Level
16
57860 NSG Pts.

Yamamura

eShop Region: Europe
Country: Germany
Friend Code: 
Level
16
57860 NSG Pts.
 
 
 
 
31
Reviews
--
Games in Library
--
Own Physical
--
Own Digital

Reviews by Yamamura

  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/9/2022
A nice tactical game / graphic novel where your coises will make a difference.

The grafics on the novel part are okay not the best but it does the job. On the battlefield it looks amazing. Performance is okay. It's more in the difficult side when it comes to battles.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/9/2022
Talisman is a solid tabletop game experience on your switch but just owning the main game will not be enough. There are also plenty dlc characters that cost quite a lot and also some expansion packs that are also expensive. Was that really necessary? In my opinion this is poor greed and that's a shame since this game would be a pleasure to play otherwise.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/9/2022
Great racing game like expected from Mario kart but it misses an tutorial. If you are like me and didn't touch an Mario kart game since the SNES than you will have some difficulties. But nothing that some quick research on Google can't solve. Still.. I would have appreciated at least the option to play an quick tutorial.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/9/2022
If you like horse racing this is for you.
But please consider that you will see the loading screen a lot. I don't know why this games loads so much but this is really annoying.

Apart from that it's an solid horse racing game that let's you ride your racehorse yourself if you like. Later on you can pay jockeys to do it for you and just bet on your horse and watch the race or simulate it completely.

You don't train the horse yourself. You just smash a button and it will raise it stats. Breeding horses is not only possible but also necessary.

The grafics are nice overall and the performance is good.

It has an online multiplayer that uses ai opponents if there are not anough real people in the lobby to fill out those spaces so you don't have to wait long for a match.

Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/9/2022
Maglam Lord is a great Otome game where your choise does have an impact on the story. The Characters are gorgeous and you can chose between a male or female protagonist.

It feels a lot like playing an isekai anime.
An solid experience for otome or anime fans.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
11/26/2021
Voice of cards feels a lot like a pen and paper game (including a charming Dungeon Master) but with cards. If you are into pen and paper just the slightest you should go ahead and try out the demo. I am pretty sure you are much likely buy and play it afterwards.

The audio, visuals and performance is good and I like the storytelling a lot. I wouldn't recommend it for small children since some plot lines are a bit dark. But you will unlock a card game within this game that will be available also from the title screen and supports local coop and this is definitely enjoyable for the whole family or a quick game with friends.

Overall (even considering that one playthrough only takes about 12 hours and you "only" get 4 possible endings) I really enjoyed it and I will definitely play it again. In my opinion a great value for your money.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/24/2021
Finally it's there. The pokemon moba. It really is fun and it's different in gameplay from the usual mobas like League of legends, Dota or heroes of the storm.

Since its f2p just try it out yourself. But you will need a lot of patience since most players don't have experience in this sort of game as it seems so it's currently quite chaotic most of the time so short after its release.

But it seems to be also p2w since you will be able to upgrade and get items through the battlepass much faster than a normal player who didn't spend money.

Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/24/2021
A great game for SAO fans. If you are unfamiliar with this anime it might doesn't appeal to you.
Also if you don't like shooter.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/1/2021
If you are interested in Dungeons and Dragons and you like the old rpgs this is for you.

I still think baldurs gate and plainescape are masterpieces of there time. So if you liked it back in the days you will still like it on the nintendo switch.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/28/2021
If you like pen and paper games in generell you might going to like this as well.

If you are interested in this bundle but unsure if you like it I recommend you download the first game on your phone or tablet since that is free and try it out.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/28/2021
This game could have been a pure joy. But sadly it crushes way to often, has really unclean grafics and the sound comes and goes as it likes.

Otherwise it would be my strategy rpg of the year on the nintendo switch. The characters are funny, the story is hilarious and the fights are challenging.

I still hope they will fix those issues so I could give it a better rating because that is what it would deserve.

Update: Most of the Bugs like the audio bug are fixed now. (30.08.21)
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/30/2021
This review is actually just how my son rates it because I don't play it.

It's a sandbox survival game without a story. But it doesn't need one because it's all about being creative. If you don't like the survival part just play it in creative mode and this won't bother you anymore.

You are free to do and build whatever you want. You can fight, tame animals or be a farmer or you build a town or distroy the whole world.

If you like fancy graphics, or a story than minecraft isn't for you (but maybe dragon quest builders would than be worth a look).

You can download additional content. There is an in-game marketplace for it.

The online Mode needs a bit fix since it's a bit complicated for a child to get into it in the first place and the servers are more down than up currently but I was told it's fun.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Miitopia is a cozy casual game. . It's like a soap opera but you and who ever you like are the lead roles. Don't expect some deep strategic gameplay. The story is what counts here.

And for those who wonder...it is single player only.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Pix Ark is quite fun. The menu is annoying and could have made easier to use. But overall it's a fun survival sandbox game. Somewhat in between minecraft and dragon quest builders.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
This is a very poorly made "game". It's not worth your money and don't get fooled by those nice kitty pictures. It's like those idle games on phones with no relavant story or gameplay.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
I expected more from this one. But it lags hard and loading times are annoying. The bugs I found regardless of the fact that I didn't play it for long are also a big point, why I rated it so low. The graphics are okay. The world feels empty and the you get pushed through the story without much own choise.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
First of all, the grafphics are incredible. But the gameplay lacks variety. There are not much Pokemon to choose from and also the arenas are not changing much. I'm a bit disappointed. But for a quick fight in between this is indeed fun. Just not on long terms.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
I actually enjoyed the story and the gameplay of this game. It reminded me on the game books from the 90' where you had multiple choises to make while reading the book to get further in the story.

There are only two things I disliked here. First of all... It's very short. When the story finally is on an interesting point it just ends.

The second thing that bothers me is the fact that it doesn't save your progress after beating the game. It's just resets itself so it looks like you never touched it before. I would have loved some kind of archivment system where it allows you to at least see what ending or path you have already unlocked.

But still I enjoyed it.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
If you are interested in Dungeons and Dragons and you like the old rpgs this is for you.

I still think this and baldurs gate are masterpieces of there time. So if you liked it back in the days you will still like it on the nintendo switch.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
After the last few patches it is finally playable.
It's and isometric rpg you could resemble with divinity original sind and baldurs gate but it gives you a bit more tabletop or better said choose your own adventure books vibes because it has that actually included. Not to much but in a way it makes sense and it made this game a much better experience.

I don't want to say much more about the plot or Anything but if you like games like divinity original sin or Pathfinder Kingmaker you will do nothing wrong with this beauty. (loading times are a bit annoying but still acceptable).
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
What a great experience.
You will start to love every character you play there.

The grafics are awesome, the performance is great and the gameplay is entertaining.

For me it is a perfect (old school) jrpg.
I highly recommend it.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Remarkable. Nexomon is a monster teaming game like I love it. It's challenging and funny.

You have a great variety of creatures to catch and to customize there stats.
And the story was okay with a nice plot twist in the end.

You have to grind a lot but it never bothered me.
And there is plenty of post game content.
You will also unlock a mod after your first play through to customize your next one in detail. You can make it easier or harder and even add some intense challenges to it.

If you love monster taming games and agree that pokemon is way to easy (even if you spent hours to breed your perfect team for battles) and you like the cute artstyle, this game is for you.

And they just announced that they will port the first nexomon game (which were only available on mobile) to our beloved Nintendo Switch.


Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Pokemon Snap...I don't now what I expected knowing the first pokemon snap. Even my children are getting bored with this game quite easily.

The grafics are great and the performance is sold but it's so repetitive its unbearable.

I hope they would change the whole ' sitting in a moving vehicle' thing but sadly they didn't.
It would have been much more fun if you could at least stop the vehicle to make you able to watch the wild pokemon for a while before you decide to make a picture.

But like this it's nothing I would recommend paying the full price for.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
I would love to give this game a better rating but the loading times are still a nightmare. It got patched a couple of times but it's still unbearable. (Update on this Topic: Thanks to the last update, the loading times and overall performance is fine now so I can now completely recommend this game. 11.09.2021)

The game itself is great. You can do a lot and it has a nice farming an crafting system.
The townspeople are wholesome and you will never get bored because there is so much to discover if you go on an adventure to find new crafting items or just to fulfill quests for the local gild.

But like I said above the loading times are annoying as **** and it will load whenever you enter a building. Sometimes faster and mostly it takes long anought to go and make yourself a coffee in the meantime.

The performance is okay. Sometimes you might experience some minor fps drops but nothing crucial.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Neptunia is back! In this heartwarming sidescrolling Rpg you can go on a nice adventure with the lovely CPUs all over again...well...you could if the performance of this game wouldn't be such a nightmare.

I love the neptunia series, I really do and so I bought this game in sale regardless the negative reviews because of the performance but let me tell you....they are all true and that's a shame, because the grafics are cute and the story seems interesting but in this state it's not playable (07.2021).

I already lost hope that they will patch it and that's really sad because this game could have been a great entry in this series.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Littlewood is wholesome.

If you like games like animal crossing and harvest moon (or story of seasons how it is called nowdays) this might be for you.

Don't let those minimalistic grafics fool you. It will suck you in really fast and before you know it a few hours have past.

Story wise it doesn't offer much but that's normal for that genre. At leat it gives you more than animal crossing does on this topic.

It's an really idle game where you can create your own town to the villagers liking. A bit farming is also involved and the characters are interesting.

I would definitely buy it again.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
Lego Harry Potter is cute and the controls are OK. But it is not dubbed.

Other games from lego (like lord of the rings and star wars) are way better in my opinion and I can't put my finger on the reason why I feel this way about it. It's the usual gameplay you might already know from a lego game.

The performance on the switch is fine.

So my conclusion is, if you are interested in it, wait for a sale.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
If you like game books you have to play this. Especially if you ever read a lone wolf book. But even if not, you will have no struggles to get into the story. Yes the fights are repetitive but the story is, what drives you further. I recommend it.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
It's an well made puzzle solving action rpg. But you will need to create an ubisoft account in order to play it. There is an in game shop for a variety of skins for your bird, mount, weapons, armor and yourself. But nothing that will influence your gameplay.

The story ist decent and funny told (even though the humor is not meant for everybody) and it runs smoothly on the switch.

Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
I am setsuna is an old school turn based jrpg.
the story is great and the game design is overall good. I just think they could have done a bit better on that part. But this doesn't stop me from enjoying this great game. If you like old-school jrpgs, this is for you.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
5/25/2021
This is something you hate or you love. I actually love *** eater even more than monster hunter.
It's a game in a kind of post-apocalyptic setting.You get NPCs that help you fight those monsters that are destroying the world and those NPCs are not even dump. They are actually helpful. And you will get to know those characters and eventually love them. If you like *** eater (the anime) you don't do anything wrong with this title.
Show MoreShow Less
 
Guest Date: 6/27/2022