Level
5
7645 NSG Pts.

Orange Man

eShop Region: America
Country: United States
Friend Code: SW-8549-6710-0115
Level
5
7645 NSG Pts.
 
 
 
 
11
Reviews
--
Games in Library
--
Own Physical
--
Own Digital

Reviews by Orange Man

  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/21/2022
I never was a big Pokemon fan. I have some fond memories from Omega Ruby since that was the first game I played throughout 6th grade but that's about it. This game however removes a lot of features from the main games in order to appeal to the GO crowd which is fine but makes it kind of boring for active fans of the series. A lot of the fights aren't hard just annoying with some of the strategies used against you.The catching system motion-control gimmick is really bad. It barely works half the time and when it does work, the game chooses to role the odds against you. However in handheld mode it's a big improvement.

I can only recommend this game to someone who just wants a laid back or good easy entry point into the series however this is relatively not a good Pokemon game. Best Pokemon game on Switch.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/10/2022
I'm in an awkward situation where I still have the original version of Minecraft on switch. This version has been discontinued without any way to play it now unless you already had the game. This is the standard console version of Minecraft that cam with a Super Mario themed world to explore. It stopped being updated at around 1.13 so it is very behind on a lot of features. However this game runs leagues better than the Bedrock Edition that was released instead. So if you somehow have a way to play this and are willing to have less features for a better playing experience then have at it...
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/10/2022
*insert GIF of Scott the Woz saying "It's ******* Mario Kart again!"*
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
This game is fun and quirky. Its got a very unique premise and it runs with it. While I didn't fall in love with the game like I had anticipated it was definitely enjoyable and would for sure recommend it to anyone who enjoys puzzle games.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
I never played the original so I have nothing to compare this game to. However I really enjoyed every second of it regardless. The way the gameplay elements connect and overlap is very nice and it makes for a very fun, if occasionally unfair, experience that classic gamers will for sure love.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
It's The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. What more is there to say? I could rant about how great every aspect of this game is but you've more likely than not already played it yourself. It's easily not only one of the greatest Zelda games but one of the greatest games of all time. If you haven't played this game, than you are missing out.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
I'm not the biggest fan of platformers, nor do I prefer older games over modern ones. However, this game has won my heart despite all that. This game has love in every single pixel and it's easily one of the greatest indie games of all time. All the characters are so quirky and the level design is challenging but fair. It really is a game that no matter who you are, you WILL enjoy!
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
Very fun time killer. Seeing as how it's not likely we'll get a new F-Zero game, this is more than a worthy substitute.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/6/2022
This is easily one of the greatest JRPGs of all time. The combat is unique, deep, and very fun. The music is either insanely beautiful or insanely dope. The characters are all great, especially Shulk. The villains, the party memebers, even some of the NPCs are just such a blast and so unique! The story is almost perfect. Besides some filler and a few kind of dull moments it is always setting up some big twist or building up the cast. JRPG fan or not you NEED to play this game.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/6/2022
Honestly this is just Xenoblade 2 but shorter and with most of the issues fixed. The tutorials are better, the voice acting great, and the character designs are improved. It goes without saying but if you like Xenoblade 2 then you'll like this too.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/6/2022
I may be a little biased seeing as how this is genuinely my favorite video game, but if you are a fan of JRPGS you NEED to play this game. Everything in this game is great besides a few key notable issues. Namely the tutorials, the gameplay is very deep and it could take a very long time to fully understand it and the tutorials really do not help. At times they will outright lie to the player. Another big issue is the character designs. I'm used to JRPGs exaggerating features but jeez. One last complaint is the voice acting. They do something really neat where every location features NPCs with different accents and some characters are very good, namely the main antagonist, but some characters are just... yikes.

If you like JRPGs play this game! I really recommend you play the first one before this because gameplay is a confusing mess without it. If you're willing to look past some admittedly big issues then this will easily be one of your new favorite JRPGs.
Show MoreShow Less
 
Guest Date: 6/27/2022