Level
7
14960 NSG Pts.

Orange Man

eShop Region: America
Country: United States
Friend Code: SW-8549-6710-0115
Level
7
14960 NSG Pts.
 
 
 
 
22
Reviews
--
Games in Library
--
Own Physical
--
Own Digital

Reviews by Orange Man

  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
9/13/2022
My persona bias against platformers strikes again however this one in particular I can see something very special. This game is very ahead of it's time where every indie game now is an 8-bit through back. This game however presents a decent story and the platforming itself is decent fun however the artstyle is very bland and there's not a lot of charm. I can absolutely see why this game is so popular however I sadly wasnt as much a fan as I'd like to be.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
9/13/2022
I admire Nintendo for trying new IPs and this one is particular is decently fun. I haven't spent as much time with this game as I'd like to but every moment I did spend with it was great fun. Maybe a bit overpriced but if you like these types of games its more than likely worth it.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
9/13/2022
I'm rarely into platformers now, especially since a lot of them aren't very story heavy but oh well, however this game was something else. I adore this game despite my bias against platformers. The game's level design, music, and just overall charm is something i wish i had experienced when I was younger because if I had this likely would have been one of my favorite games. If you like platformers even a little than you NEED to play this game!
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
9/1/2022
Splatoon 2 is fun. That's really about it. I could play this game forever if it werent for my massive backlog. While I dont play it often, the occasional times that I do play it, I have a blast. Of course now that Splatoon 3 is out there's not much of a point in getting this one if you dont already have it however it's a very fun game regardless.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
8/28/2022
Kamiko is a short love-letter to the classic style Zelda games like Link's Awakening and A Link to the Past. The game focuses on playing through 4 regions that each play like their own dungeon with 4 gates that need to awakened before moving onto the boss fight of the area. One of this games min appeal is the price which after playing feels really cheap. Granted the game is short, taking around an hour to beat, but even still 5 dollars feels like not enough, like I this game is worth a bit more than that and I even got it on sale which makes me feel even more ****** because quality like this is worth so much more. If you're on a budget and just looking for something short, than this is absolutely the game for you.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
8/25/2022
I've never played a Tetris game or a Puyo Puyo game and while I normally dont enjoy these types of games, I absolutely adored this one. It really says something when someone like me who sucks at this game due to a lack of experience can still have a blast. If you enjoy these types of games even a little bit then you owe it to yourself to play this. Also a lot of voice actors voice characters from Persona 5 and I really like that game so it gets bonus for that alone.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
8/25/2022
This game has so much charm that I'm struggling to describe it. It feels like a Zelda game that plays like a Shantae game but if it had an abosultley beautiful art style. However this game is a remake of a classic game and it really shows in the gameplay. Overly frustrating level design and annoying enemy placements litter the game however for some that might not be a bad thing. Overall this is a beautiful remake and one I very much recommend to platforming fans.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/29/2022
This is my new favorite game. This takes all the things that worked from both Xenoblade 1 and 2 and combines them into this insanely beautiful experience. The story and characters are some of my favorites. The relatioships of the main party in this game feel realer than any other in the series and the villains ,as usual for Xenoblade, are very well written. The gameplay is a bizarre combination of Xenoblade 1 and 2 and yet it still works insanely well. The plot as usual for the series is very good and left me in tears at points whcih is something that very few stories, let alone video game stories, has managed to do. Overall this is the most beautiful game Ive ever played with characters that I fell in love with instantly. If you enjoy the first two games even a little than you NEED to play this one as well.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/21/2022
There isn't a ton to this game. The premise is so simple that the game never even tells you the gimmick outside of the tutorial. However it really doesn't need to be. This is a quaint, short game however even still it can very much drag and that is mostly due to the gameplay never going through much chnge as you progress. The gameplay itself though is really fun. It;s not worth going into why because of how simple it is but very entertaining nonetheless. One issue I have however is the price. It's $15 in America is way too short to justify that kind of price. However if you mange to find this game on sale its definitely worth trying.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/20/2022
This is the definition of a JRPG in it's most basic form. This game is very cliche in its design, somewhat simplistic in it's story, and uses A LOT of aspects from classic JRPGs (mostly Chronotrigger) but I think all of that was intentional. This game knew what it was and was happy with it. This game can be a very good introduction into more classical JRPGs and that's even evident in it's length. While most modern JRPGs have big, long, grand plots that will last for more than 80 hours like Xenoblade and Persona, I Am Setsuna takes at most 15 hours to beat its main story. That's even faster than the Mario and Luigi games. Overall this is a great game for someone looking for a classic style of RPG or for someone just looking for a nice entry point into the genre as a whole.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
7/16/2022
Recently Konami has built up a legacy of ruining all their franchises each in uniquely different ways. I've never played a Bomberman game before this and frankly I don't care enough to try them. The plot is so basic that it barely exist, the characters are all one note, and the voice acting is just all around a mellow-dramatic mess. Obviously, these aren't what you play this game for. You play it for the gameplay itself. And all I can regarding that is yikes. Based on what I can tell this is just barebones Bomberman gameplay but with annoying gimicks thrown in. There is no reason to play this game. Especially with a free version that is just multiplayer focused which is the main draw of the game. Absolutely avoid this. You will gain nothing from it.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/21/2022
I never was a big Pokemon fan. I have some fond memories from Omega Ruby since that was the first game I played throughout 6th grade but that's about it. This game however removes a lot of features from the main games in order to appeal to the GO crowd which is fine but makes it kind of boring for active fans of the series. A lot of the fights aren't hard just annoying with some of the strategies used against you.The catching system motion-control gimmick is really bad. It barely works half the time and when it does work, the game chooses to role the odds against you. However in handheld mode it's a big improvement.

I can only recommend this game to someone who just wants a laid back or good easy entry point into the series however this is relatively not a good Pokemon game. Best Pokemon game on Switch.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/10/2022
I'm in an awkward situation where I still have the original version of Minecraft on switch. This version has been discontinued without any way to play it now unless you already had the game. This is the standard console version of Minecraft that cam with a Super Mario themed world to explore. It stopped being updated at around 1.13 so it is very behind on a lot of features. However this game runs leagues better than the Bedrock Edition that was released instead. So if you somehow have a way to play this and are willing to have less features for a better playing experience then have at it...
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/10/2022
"It's ******* Mario Kart again!"
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
This game is fun and quirky. Its got a very unique premise and it runs with it. While I didn't fall in love with the game like I had anticipated it was definitely enjoyable and would for sure recommend it to anyone who enjoys puzzle games.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
I never played the original so I have nothing to compare this game to. However I really enjoyed every second of it regardless. The way the gameplay elements connect and overlap is very nice and it makes for a very fun, if occasionally unfair, experience that classic gamers will for sure love.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
It's The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. What more is there to say? I could rant about how great every aspect of this game is but you've more likely than not already played it yourself. It's easily not only one of the greatest Zelda games but one of the greatest games of all time. If you haven't played this game, than you are missing out.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
I'm not the biggest fan of platformers, nor do I prefer older games over modern ones. However, this game has won my heart despite all that. This game has love in every single pixel and it's easily one of the greatest indie games of all time. All the characters are so quirky and the level design is challenging but fair. It really is a game that no matter who you are, you WILL enjoy!
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/7/2022
Very fun time killer. Seeing as how it's not likely we'll get a new F-Zero game, this is more than a worthy substitute.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/6/2022
This is easily one of the greatest JRPGs of all time. The combat is unique, deep, and very fun. The music is either insanely beautiful or insanely dope. The characters are all great, especially Shulk. The villains, the party memebers, even some of the NPCs are just such a blast and so unique! The story is almost perfect. Besides some filler and a few kind of dull moments it is always setting up some big twist or building up the cast. JRPG fan or not you NEED to play this game.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/6/2022
Honestly this is just Xenoblade 2 but shorter and with most of the issues fixed. The tutorials are better, the voice acting great, and the character designs are improved. It goes without saying but if you like Xenoblade 2 then you'll like this too.
Show MoreShow Less
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist
6/6/2022
I may be a little biased seeing as how this is genuinely my favorite video game, but if you are a fan of JRPGS you NEED to play this game. Everything in this game is great besides a few key notable issues. Namely the tutorials, the gameplay is very deep and it could take a very long time to fully understand it and the tutorials really do not help. At times they will outright lie to the player. Another big issue is the character designs. I'm used to JRPGs exaggerating features but jeez. One last complaint is the voice acting. They do something really neat where every location features NPCs with different accents and some characters are very good, namely the main antagonist, but some characters are just... yikes.

If you like JRPGs play this game! I really recommend you play the first one before this because gameplay is a confusing mess without it. If you're willing to look past some admittedly big issues then this will easily be one of your new favorite JRPGs.
Show MoreShow Less
 
Guest Date: 9/25/2022