• Rate & Review
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist

ARMS™

Fighting, Multiplayer, Action 

ARMS for Nintendo Switch lets you trade blows using extendable arms in a unique multiplayer fighting game! 

Release Date
Jun 16th, 2017
Publisher
Nintendo
ESRB Rating
E10
Has Physical Release
Yes
Price
$59.99 (USD)
Overall Rating
Gameplay Rating
Graphics Rating
Performance Rating
Number of Players
4+
Play Modes
Supported Controllers

Screenshots

Related Videos

Description

Fighting superstars from around the world share one thing in common: extendable arms! So fight as never before: equip each arm of each fighter with a super-powered weapon to create a slew of unprecedented combinations. Then use simple motion or button controls to dish out highly strategic beatdowns in 1-on-1, or even 2-on-2 battles!*

A chain-wielding ninja... A massive undead behemoth... These are not your average fighters! Use their incredible abilities, like teleportation and healing, to make your way around volatile stages tricked out with spring-loaded platforms, deadly traps, and more. Whether you bring the fight to your friends over local wireless* or across the world via the Internet, reach beyond your limits. This is a fighting game unlike any you’ve played before, by any stretch of the imagination.

On NSG Reviews©

Orange Man
9/13/2022
I admire Nintendo for trying new IPs and this one is particular is decently fun. I haven't spent as much time with this game as I'd like to but every moment I did spend with it was great fun. Maybe a bit overpriced but if you like these types of games its more than likely worth it.
Show MoreShow Less
Salhetmi
7/12/2022
Maximinium
9/5/2021
Lv100Nerd
9/5/2021
Jackpack
9/4/2021
BBD
3/11/2021
This game is really fun at first overtime it does lose some gameplay value because it is kind of the same thing over and over again. I do think it's price point needs to be lowered a bit but overall the game isn't bad. It has a lot of characters that you can choose to play as. I know this game was overhyped a lot but I still think it's a great game at the end of the day.
Show MoreShow Less
rondon605
8/3/2020
QueenNexus
7/28/2020
VoluXian
7/28/2020
It may be overpriced, but for what ARMS is, it's amazing. I still love to come back and scrap with a few dedicated ARMS players every so often. Anyways, the number of modes is very much lacking especially in the casual party mode. V-Ball, Targets, Hoops, vs Hedlok, Hedlok Scramble, Regular/Team matches. Replayability gets dry quickly for some of these modes. Story mode has interesting lore for each character, but it's just missions. It could have been expanded upon way better.

On the bright side, there's a fairly deep combat system (that may seem like simply spamming punches most of the time lol), rad character design, glove customization, really good online compared to other Nintendo titles, and more (that I can't think of off the top of my head).

ARMS is a gem that packs a punch.
Show MoreShow Less
surfinbrat
7/26/2020
Moogy
4/17/2020
Its a super fun fighting game with little to no content, gets boring really quickly unless you're on the competetive scene on Discord and love doing the same 5 types of games endlessly. I loved playing until i saw thats all their is and the pricetag makes it ultimately a bad buy imo
Show MoreShow Less
Jimman
4/16/2020
AaronACD
4/16/2020
Ksandur
4/16/2020
ARMS is a very fun game. The idea of the elastic arms is really fun to toy with, the controls are a bit difficult at times, but once you get the hang of it you can have a blast.
The game isn't as easy as it may look. For new players I recommend starting at Stage 2 or 5 and working your way up from there. I started finding difficulty at a stage 5 and I can confirm I'm still stuck at a stage 5.
For some it may be a bit repetitive though as you work up to the same boss every time. (Can't tell for stage 6&7)
Not the best game I've ever played, but as a multiplayer game to play with your friends, it is amazing! Can recommend!
Show MoreShow Less
iRamos99
12/17/2019
New IP by Nintendo. This is an arena fighting game where fighters have spring-like arms with attachments. You can use motion controls (one joycon on each hand) to throw punches and tilt to control in which direction a punch is thrown. This can also be controlled with a button press and thumb-stick. It is fun to get into online matches and it has a healthy competitive scene. It's not you're typical fighting game that's for sure.

After playing a few matches it can feel repetitive. I usually put it down for long periods at a time before returning to it for the casual friendly match with friends and family.

Worth picking up on sale 50% off. Otherwise, a soft pass.
Show MoreShow Less

On Steam™ 0 0

* Disclaimer: Reviews are from the Steam (PC) version of the game. These are not indicative of performance on Switch.
Guest Date: 9/25/2022