• Rate & Review
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist

Super Mario Odyssey™

Platformer, Action 

Join Mario on a massive, globe-trotting 3D adventure and use his incredible new abilities to rescue Princess Peach from Bowser’s wedding plans! 

Release Date
Oct 27th, 2017
Publisher
Nintendo
ESRB Rating
E10
Has Physical Release
Yes
Price
 -30%  $41.99 $59.99
Sale Ends
July 7th
Overall Rating
Gameplay Rating
Graphics Rating
Performance Rating
Number of Players
2+
Play Modes
Supported Controllers

Screenshots

Related Videos

Description

Explore incredible places far from the Mushroom Kingdom as you join Mario and his new ally Cappy on a massive, globe-trotting 3D adventure. Use amazing new abilities—like the power to capture and control objects, animals, and enemies—to collect Power Moons so you can power up the Odyssey airship and save Princess Peach from Bowser’s wedding plans!

Thanks to heroic, hat-shaped Cappy, Mario’s got new moves that’ll make you rethink his traditional run-and-jump gameplay—like cap jump, cap throw, and capture. Use captured cohorts such as enemies, objects, and animals to progress through the game and uncover loads of hidden collectibles. And if you feel like playing with a friend, just pass them a Joy-Con™ controller! Player 1 controls Mario while Player 2 controls Cappy. This sandbox-style 3D Mario adventure—the first since 1996’s beloved Super Mario 64™ and 2002’s Nintendo GameCube™ classic Super Mario Sunshine™—is packed with secrets and surprises, plus exciting new kingdoms to explore.

On NSG Reviews©

Vilamba
3/26/2022
chasm55
1/1/2022
luna
12/16/2021
an amazing game and you cant go wrong by buying it
Show MoreShow Less
Lulu
12/15/2021
its fun and i like how it also uses older versions of mario in it and creative puzzels
Show MoreShow Less
Georgegg1
12/6/2021
Avishapiro58
10/30/2021
Kass VT
9/13/2021
Arctic
9/5/2021
Lv100Nerd
9/5/2021
Maximinium
9/5/2021
Jackpack
9/5/2021
iamword
9/4/2021
Xakameira
8/18/2021
AwildMew2
8/6/2021
Amazing game, a staple of the switch, grab this one no matter what.
Show MoreShow Less
Rickstar2008
8/4/2021
bradmadeit
7/22/2021
Weezie_Lou
7/4/2021
DJ
5/29/2021
Another great Mario title. The mechanics are addicting, and easy to learn. Nintendo once again hits a home run with another quality first-party game.
Show MoreShow Less
ddrubio89
5/28/2021
Mickey
5/27/2021
First finished 3D Mario, probably not my favorite type of game but it was fun getting to try out the different cappy powers.
Show MoreShow Less
weegee90000
5/26/2021
thinkfrosy
5/25/2021
soos
4/10/2021
This was my first ever switch game and i loved it! A great adventure game for anyone. I strongly suggest this game to anyone searching for a fun game! 10/10
Show MoreShow Less
MariosHL
1/20/2021
Dragonify
12/29/2020
Angel840
12/1/2020
The best Mario game
Show MoreShow Less
Zula
11/16/2020
As some one who doesn't really play Mario games I can say that this game is worth it to everyone, this game is absolutely fantastic, the gameplay is so fluid and smooth, the story is enjoyable and the way that you interact with the world makes this game so much better, by throwing your hat at objects you can become that object and to be able to get some of the stars you need to solve puzzles which most of these puzzles use this feature and it adds just a good dimension to the game.
The re-playability of this game seems never ending, there is 999 Power Moons to collect along with more collectable coins and outfits.
Show MoreShow Less
alinare
10/28/2020
Soo good and surprisingly replayable
Show MoreShow Less
001 conor
10/5/2020
Vexidyy
9/3/2020
a must have switch game
Show MoreShow Less
NLChief
8/30/2020
Dokoro
8/14/2020
Kerootje
8/13/2020
rondon605
8/2/2020
Vexidy
8/1/2020
best mario game so far!
Show MoreShow Less
Shock_Wave
7/30/2020
One of the all-time greatest open world Mario Experiences.
Show MoreShow Less
twebby69
7/28/2020
VoluXian
7/28/2020
I love Odyssey, ya see. Mario's movement, along with Cappy makes this game for me. Yeah, collecting all 900-something moons may not be as meaningful to everyone as collecting all 120 stars in 64, but I adored that post game grind. The story itself is more or less the same, and that I don't mind, as the lead up to the ending couldn't have been better. I'd pay money to forget about this game just to replay it again.
Show MoreShow Less
Mayers
7/27/2020
Alonelylemon
7/27/2020
alexbowe
7/27/2020
Whenever I go back to play Mario 64 I love it. But with this one, I don't like the gimmick, and the levels don't feel as well designed. It feels like a very childish game, and doesn't offer any great memories for me.
Show MoreShow Less
engda59
7/27/2020
GILTURIA
7/27/2020
Best mario game
Show MoreShow Less
Rachfor3
7/27/2020
EzioMenutti
7/27/2020
Leegma
7/27/2020
AlexAzumi
7/26/2020
RDA_Blacklight
7/26/2020
This is the Mario game everyone has been waiting for its amazing to become anything you want and there always something to do it never gets old.
Show MoreShow Less
@NintendoObsess
7/26/2020
This game is the best game overall on the Switch at the moment. Nintendo did it perfectly. Buy BUY BUY!! it if you haven't already.
Show MoreShow Less
HarryL
7/12/2020
Best 3D Mario ever one of the greatest games of all time do yourself a favor and buy this game
Show MoreShow Less
lolita
7/10/2020
LuxrayLloyd
7/3/2020
Overall, it's an amazing game!
Show MoreShow Less
jhoughton663
7/3/2020
Ive played this gsme three times now and i still love it. Graphics are great and so is the gameplay. I seriously love this game
Show MoreShow Less
Jazzy an
6/17/2020
TheVoidRose
6/13/2020
Yondercube154
6/10/2020
This game is fantastic! The gameplay is really fun and the music is decent. There are 999 moons to collect so there are hours of content. My favourite part is the celebration sequence in New Donk city.
Show MoreShow Less
Shadowind
6/9/2020
This game is basically perfect. When i was playing I couldn’t find a single thing that was bad about the game. This is my opinion. If you are looking for a sandbox game. Get this.
Show MoreShow Less
DrEleven
5/15/2020
This game is filled to the brim with things to do. there's a ton of moons, purple coins, and more. Mario himself is really good to control, and the captures are pretty good. the co-op could be improved, but other then that, the game is great.
Show MoreShow Less
npeelee
4/22/2020
Josiah11amel
4/18/2020
sss tier game
Show MoreShow Less
Vasaka
4/18/2020
mediocre
4/18/2020
Skyblade
4/17/2020
A great return to sandbox format running at a solid 1080p with 30 fps. The capture mechanic with seemless movement create a very unique Mario experience.
Show MoreShow Less
lalagonca
4/17/2020
Oni
4/17/2020
I have around 130 hours in this game and I regret none of them.
Show MoreShow Less
danielkrs
4/17/2020
setezerocinco
4/16/2020
The best Mario game launched until now.
Show MoreShow Less
Moogy
4/16/2020
Its a fun game but highly overrated and gameplay is pretty boring compared to Mario 3D games like Mario 64 who is infinetly better still
Show MoreShow Less
Jimman
4/16/2020
Spoopy
4/16/2020
A solid Mario game, enjoyable from start to finish. Once you finish the story its fun to come back to, to get all the collectibles. Not an overly easy game, it will challenge you in some parts if youre not a veteran in platforming games.
Show MoreShow Less
Qniine3000
4/16/2020
This game is just perfection. Definitely the best Mario game so far (alongside Galaxy, of course). Odyssey is just the perfect casual game to play when you are in need of relaxation (Even though some challenges are HARD AF). .
Show MoreShow Less
AaronACD
4/16/2020
Tomatommy2
4/16/2020
Probably my favorite Mario Game ever! My only real issue with it is that it was too short. It wasn't short, its just that I LOVED it so much that what it offered didn't seem enough for me! Plus, the idea of simply collecting stars after finishing the game was actually the only part I didn't like of the game so that is a pity! I RECOMMEND IT FOR SURE!
Show MoreShow Less
Gretz
4/16/2020
FreddySpageddy
4/16/2020
Subjugglator
4/16/2020
iRamos99
4/28/2019
This is the pinnacle of 3D Mario games. The main story is fun and not overwhelming. In fact, it can seems a little short. But there is tons to do after completing the main story. The graphics are the best of any previous Mario games and the performance on handle and dock mode is great as well. This game has a semi multiplayer mode where one player controls Marion while the second player controls Cappy. I wish it had a better couch coop experience. There is an online game mode, Balloon World, that is available after completing the main story.
Show MoreShow Less

On Steam™ 0 0

* Disclaimer: Reviews are from the Steam (PC) version of the game. These are not indicative of performance on Switch.
Guest Date: 6/27/2022