• Rate & Review
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist

Ring Fit Adventure

Practical, Sports, Training 

Explore a fantasy adventure world to defeat a bodybuilding dragon and his minions using real-life exercises in Ring Fit Adventure! 

Release Date
Oct 18th, 2019
Publisher
Nintendo
ESRB Rating
E10
Has Physical Release
Yes
Price
$79.99
Overall Rating
Gameplay Rating
Graphics Rating
Performance Rating
Number of Players
Single Player

Screenshots

Related Videos

Description

Traverse grass-swept plains by jogging in place, attack enemies with overhead shoulder presses, and refill your health meter by striking some yoga poses. Two new accessories, the Ring-Con™ and Leg Strap, measure your real-world actions and help turn them into in-game movements. With additional minigames and customizable workout routines, Ring Fit Adventure is great escape for players of all skill levels and schedules.

In Adventure mode, defeat enemies with attacks based on real-world exercises as you traverse more than 100 levels in over 20 worlds. As you work through each level (and possibly work up a sweat), you’ll earn experience points. Between fights, you may encounter some unusual methods of transportation such as squat-powered launch pads. Then, pass around the Ring-Con and leg strap accessories and select from a few minigames: break boxes with gusts of air, craft pottery using squats, and more.

  • Explore a huge fantasy world and defeat enemies using real-life exercise Jog, Sprint, and high knee through over 100 levels in more than 20 worlds
  • Control in-game movements with the new Ring-Con™ and Leg Strap accessories
  • Play a long-form adventure or shorter minigames suitable for most skill levels and schedules
  • Check your estimated pulse rate with the built-in IR Motion Sensor

On NSG Reviews©

Lv100Nerd
9/5/2021
Bowz
9/4/2021
Jackpack
9/4/2021
Rickstar2008
8/4/2021
Reflekks
7/15/2021
I'm terrible at working out, but gamifying it has helped tremendously.

Edit: After a while, I encountered a bug that kept saying I needed to update my joycons that were fully updated. I tried everything and in the end, I just sold it.
Show MoreShow Less
weegee90000
5/26/2021
Yamamura
5/25/2021
Samiocraft
2/16/2021
It is hard, as a kid. But it is fun, it takes long to get exercise done though.
Show MoreShow Less
NienkeAdrienne
11/18/2020
Zula
11/16/2020
Ring Fit Adventures has an interesting story where you have to exercise your way through the levels and push yourself hard to beat the bosses, this may not sound fun but once you get into it, it becomes very fun and the only thing holding you back is your stamina.
I am not very into sports, but this game gets me coming back to it everyday to do some challenges, for gamers this is a great game to play while trying to get fit, now obvious there is limits but the Ring Band has good resistance too it that will make a lot of people have to push their muscles to get high scores on some of the challenges.
Show MoreShow Less
RianFang
8/16/2020
It's a really good game especially during times like this, I love having competitions with my sisters to see who is in the best shape
Show MoreShow Less
Kerootje
8/13/2020
QueenNexus
7/27/2020
surfinbrat
7/26/2020
VoluXian
7/26/2020
For being a workout game, there's lots of little details that really add to the story, characters, and environment.

The exercises themselves are all great except for Mountain Climber (that one just never works properly in-game)

I'd say more but I think it's time for me to flex on Dragaux.
Show MoreShow Less
TheVoidRose
6/13/2020
jazusa03
6/3/2020
Phriski
5/23/2020
Josiah11amel
4/18/2020
Moogy
4/17/2020
My favorite game of 2019, the fitness game that the Switch needed. Hope we see more of those
Show MoreShow Less
WhyNotAzu
4/16/2020
this makes working out into a fun activity and keeps track of your progress witch is really nice if you are a competitive person like me i try to surpass my old scores each time
Show MoreShow Less
iRamos99
12/17/2019

On Steam™ 0 0

* Disclaimer: Reviews are from the Steam (PC) version of the game. These are not indicative of performance on Switch.
Guest Date: 6/27/2022