• Rate & Review
  • Add to Library
  • Add to Wishlist

Stardew Valley

Role-Playing, Simulation 

Multiplayer has arrived in the valley… 

Release Date
Oct 5th, 2017
Publisher
ConcernedApe
ESRB Rating
E10
Has Physical Release
No
Price
$14.99 (USD)
Overall Rating
Gameplay Rating
Graphics Rating
Performance Rating
Number of Players
Single Player
Play Modes
Supported Controllers

Screenshots

Related Videos

Description

You’ve inherited your grandfather’s old farm plot in Stardew Valley. Armed with hand-me-down tools and a few coins, you set out to begin your new life. Can you learn to live off the land and turn these overgrown fields into a thriving home? It won’t be easy. Ever since Joja Corporation came to town, the old ways of life have all but disappeared. The community center, once the town’s most vibrant hub of activity, now lies in shambles. But the valley seems full of opportunity. With a little dedication, you might just be the one to restore Stardew Valley to greatness!

Now with Multiplayer! Invite 1-3 players to join you in the valley! Players can work together to build a thriving farm, share resources, and build relationships with townspeople or each other. As more hands are better than one, players have the option to scale profit margin on produce sold for a more challenging experience.

On NSG Reviews©

ayakaswetsocks
7/31/2022
Yusukitty
7/17/2022
What can even be said about this game that hasn't before? It's one of my top 10 games. This spawned a new generation (for better or worse) of games similar to this. Of course I recognize harvest moon and rune factory but this one made a huge impact on the genre as well.
Show MoreShow Less
DeFox
7/13/2022
Lil Gros Big
7/12/2022
Lulu
1/14/2022
Super fun calm game about starting a farm.Would 100% recommend every switch,pc,mobile user this game.It’s cheap to
Show MoreShow Less
luna
12/16/2021
such a cute slow paced game to help you wind down ^^
Show MoreShow Less
Jackpack
9/5/2021
Lv100Nerd
9/5/2021
AwildMew2
8/6/2021
I only really enjoyed it with friends, probably because I didn't quite know what to do.
Show MoreShow Less
Reflekks
7/15/2021
***, I love this game. Stardew Valley is my favorite game of all time. I've yet to grow bored of it after all these years. I started playing in the early days of PC (5 years ago now) a few months after it initially came out. However, I play it way more on the Switch now. I LOVE being able to take my farm on the go. I own the digital PC version, Android, iOS, digital Switch, and physical Switch.
Show MoreShow Less
Weezie_Lou
7/4/2021
DJ
5/29/2021
Stardew Valley absolutely knocks it out of the park with it's simple 8-bit aesthetic, interesting characters, and great soundtrack. On top of being a great farming simulator, the characters you interact with are fun to learn about and building relationships makes for very interesting outcomes.
Show MoreShow Less
khira
5/29/2021
Kykynoel
5/27/2021
Mickey
5/27/2021
There's a lot to do and it's easy to get lost and distracted. This game has trouble holding my attention personally but it absolutely does what it sets out to do.
Show MoreShow Less
Yamamura
5/25/2021
Idk_a_name
5/1/2021
Minion2306
4/24/2021
This is the most relaxing game i have ever played. Here is a few reasons to purchase

1. Relaxation, Just like Animal crossing, it is a very relaxing game to play at night or in a quiet environment.

2. Animal crossing similarities, This is very similar to Animal Crossing New Horizons but way cheaper as animal crossing is around $60 and this game is $10.
Show MoreShow Less
soos
4/10/2021
i love this game so much. It's a farm simulator where you can meet different people and create frendships. I also love the art style it's very nice
Show MoreShow Less
SKY_345
3/23/2021
RenyaKara
1/25/2021
The best farming simulator I have played in a long while. Whilst some might find the farming system boring or repetitive, I believe that the true charm of Stardew Valley comes from the world immersion. Finding the secrets of the valley and interacting with the NPCs is probably one of my favourite things about Stardew Valley.
Show MoreShow Less
iRamos99
11/29/2020
Vexidyy
9/3/2020
best farming game ever
Show MoreShow Less
Dokoro
8/14/2020
Slug0bear
8/12/2020
Oh my ***- play this game, it's so good!
The characters are amazing, I love Shane and Elliot (I missed his event because of a town event and I wanna cry!)
The storyline is so good, and the characters have so much personality.
If your playing this game though, Don't trust Pierre, he is an enemy to all farmers. Just use the box, we surpassed the need to sell to Pierre.
Show MoreShow Less
VoluXian
7/30/2020
To me, this game is anything but relaxing lol. But I still enjoy it (despite not being able to properly manage my farm). If you have friends who also own the game, online multiplayer is a must. Makes things a bit easier by splitting workloads as well as adds even more enjoyment and replay value.
Show MoreShow Less
El_DaaS
7/28/2020
EzioMenutti
7/27/2020
Lilili Yabbay
7/27/2020
FOrYoNsu
7/26/2020
MegatonHero
7/26/2020
reeree
7/12/2020
i liked stardew it was a really fun framing game you also can it to know the people in you town and date some of them. as a framing game this is a great game . but reason got tired of it it had its own clock mechanic where it ran in like 20 mintues and then it would reset back to 6 a.m. so you could do lot in the game in one day like complete complete an entire season and stuff like that and then nothing was added. there is no reason to go back after completing that cycle over and over and over and over again.


it really is a fun game just got burnt out
Show MoreShow Less
lolita
7/10/2020
Crawler375
6/18/2020
This game is just beautiful, I spent my first month just playing Stardew Valley and I highly reccomend this game, there is enough content to last at least two weeks, but honestly you should just buy this game, fourth platform I got this game on because I'm an idiot and couldn't really get into it on my xbox one, and my ps vita is a ps vita so the game no longer gets updated but playing it on the tv felt a little off, I definetly think you should get this game on either Steam or Nintendo Switch though!
Show MoreShow Less
iHayoona
6/16/2020
TheVoidRose
6/13/2020
npeelee
4/22/2020
Shadowgames
4/17/2020
I really enjoyed playing. I couldn’t put it down.
Show MoreShow Less
Arteus
4/17/2020
For years I was waiting for the ability to play Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town, my favourite farming game, without buying an old GBA cartridge. I waited and waited but it never became available on the 3DS or Wii U virtual consoles (in my region at least). Eventually, the desire to play Harvest Moon faded; the day I played Stardew Valley for the first time.

Stardew Valley is everything I loved about Harvest Moon and then some. It's a wonderfully realised farming sim that's easy to get started with but with just enough depth to keep you interested in building up your farm and your relationships with your fellow villagers. Graphically it's incredibly charming and distinctive. The soundtrack is exceedingly pleasant to listen to. The characters are memorable and you're given plenty to do to feel like you always have a goal.

A game that started as a one-man project has blossomed since launch into the best farming game on the market today. Updates only serve to expand and improve on the excellence that was already present. I highly recommend Stardew Valley to just about everyone. I don't feel like I ever need to touch another Harvest Moon or Story of Seasons again, and that's a great feeling.
Show MoreShow Less
setezerocinco
4/16/2020
A surprise for me and for a lot of others, Stardew Valley bring back the feeling of playing the original farm simulators of the past. With so much to do and so many ways to play, the game is really enjoyable to play.
Show MoreShow Less
Cooney_mart
4/16/2020
There is an innate beauty and tranquil bliss contained within this meticulously crafted bundle of perfectly paced day cycles and charming characters and joyfully simplistic mechanics
Show MoreShow Less
Slythher
4/16/2020
One of the "laid back" games on the Nintendo Switch. It is akin to Animal Crossing where you can just enjoy the game and not worry about failing the game. Players will get hooked due to the progression of the game where you can improve your skills the more you do a certain action. The gameplay is simple but effective (even the combat). Stardew Valley is one of the games that you can just burn hundreds on hours on and still have something to do or create.
Show MoreShow Less

On Steam™ 0 0

* Disclaimer: Reviews are from the Steam (PC) version of the game. These are not indicative of performance on Switch.
Guest Date: 8/15/2022